Xmoto edit

Discussions about developing

Moderators: Main Administator, Global Moderator

Post Reply
User avatar
-slim-shady-
Xmoto Player
Xmoto Player
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 3:16 am
Location: Some Where But Nowhere
Contact:

Xmoto edit

Post by -slim-shady- » Mon Sep 28, 2009 3:23 am

where can i get xmoto-edit
Me Da Bomb & you are Not!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Go Here: http://www.slimshady.host22.com

User avatar
Gaivota
Xmoto-Player Advanced
Posts: 233
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2007 3:01 pm

Post by Gaivota » Mon Sep 28, 2009 10:25 am

xmoto-edit was part of the xmoto package a long time ago. Its not further developed and lacks of usability and feature support.
To make levels, use inksmoto level editor.

gaivota

User avatar
-slim-shady-
Xmoto Player
Xmoto Player
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 3:16 am
Location: Some Where But Nowhere
Contact:

Post by -slim-shady- » Mon Sep 28, 2009 9:01 pm

Yes i Know that but i need it for xmoto 0.5.1
Me Da Bomb & you are Not!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Go Here: http://www.slimshady.host22.com

User avatar
Gaivota
Xmoto-Player Advanced
Posts: 233
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2007 3:01 pm

Post by Gaivota » Mon Sep 28, 2009 9:25 pm

Dont think so. Explain otherwise.

gaivota

User avatar
-slim-shady-
Xmoto Player
Xmoto Player
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 3:16 am
Location: Some Where But Nowhere
Contact:

Post by -slim-shady- » Tue Sep 29, 2009 2:24 am

Inkscape dont work on my computer

it just comes up with a error
Me Da Bomb & you are Not!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Go Here: http://www.slimshady.host22.com

User avatar
Gaivota
Xmoto-Player Advanced
Posts: 233
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2007 3:01 pm

Post by Gaivota » Tue Sep 29, 2009 10:16 am

Make sure your inkscape version is actual enough to meet requirements.
For installation information, check the wiki. If you fail anyway, give detailed information about the error.

gaivota

User avatar
-slim-shady-
Xmoto Player
Xmoto Player
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 3:16 am
Location: Some Where But Nowhere
Contact:

Post by -slim-shady- » Tue Sep 29, 2009 8:28 pm

All It Says is Error! Can Not Install Program
Me Da Bomb & you are Not!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Go Here: http://www.slimshady.host22.com

unnheulu
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 616
Joined: Sat Oct 04, 2008 9:04 am

Post by unnheulu » Wed Sep 30, 2009 2:57 pm

Remember helpful things like, OS, version number, computer specs, etc.
This would be best asked on the inkscape forums tho
Image

User avatar
-slim-shady-
Xmoto Player
Xmoto Player
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 3:16 am
Location: Some Where But Nowhere
Contact:

Post by -slim-shady- » Thu Oct 01, 2009 8:40 pm

Dont Worry i got it but i had to install it to a flash drive on another computer then transfer to my computer
Me Da Bomb & you are Not!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Go Here: http://www.slimshady.host22.com

User avatar
CuBuLo
Xmoto Player
Xmoto Player
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Oct 04, 2009 8:21 pm

Post by CuBuLo » Mon Oct 05, 2009 5:56 pm

You can have xmoto edit by downloading an old version of xmoto along with 5.1. Once you save your .lvl im pretty sure you can locate the file and put it in the new xmoto versions.

Post Reply

Return to “Developer's side”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest